Why are my GroupMe messages not showing up?

How do you get my GroupMe chats back?

If you left the group and want to rejoin:

  1. Select the Open Navigation menu.
  2. Select the Archive button.
  3. Select the Chats You Left tab.
  4. Select the group you left, then select Rejoin (Rejoin Group on Desktop) to be added back to that group.

Where are my GroupMe messages?

How do I search my messages in GroupMe?

  • Go to the Chat list. Tip: On iPad, if you don’t have your list of chats on the side, tap Chat at the top of the screen.
  • Either Swipe down or tap Search .
  • Type your search terms in the Search messages field.
  • Results are displayed as you type.

How do I see hidden messages on GroupMe?

To show hidden messages:

  1. Select the group or personal avatar (profile picture).
  2. Select Settings . Note: On iPad, simply select Settings. at the top of the group.
  3. Select Unhide hidden messages.

Why is GroupMe not working?

Is GroupMe not working as expected? Try logging out and back into the app. Check the app settings from the main menu. Make sure your preferences for Message Delivery, Notifications & Contacts have not been reset during a recent update.

Do you need the GroupMe app to receive messages?

Group SMS on GroupMe. (U.S. Only) You can create and manage groups simply by sending text messages—no app or smartphone needed.

Do you have to have the GroupMe app to receive messages?

GroupMe is a free group messaging app that works on just about everything — you don’t even need the app to use it! You can do everything from sending messages to scheduling events and even sending money or documents. You can use the app with Windows, iOS, Android, the web, and even SMS (texting), too.

Does hiding a GroupMe message delete it?

Best Answer: GroupMe messages cannot be deleted. You can still, however, hide them. These changes are only visible on your own device when you make these adjustments through this app service.

Does leaving a GroupMe delete your messages?

You either leave the group or end the group if you are the creator. Ending the group is permanent it also deletes all the messages both from your end and from the end of your contact.

Why do I get notifications but no messages?

If your Android is constantly notifying you of new or unread text messages that don’t exist, it’s usually due to your messaging app’s cached or saved data. Sometimes these issues will clear up automatically upon receipt of a new message, so try asking someone to send you a message first.

How do you tell if you have been blocked on GroupMe?

GroupMe doesn’t allow you to see whether a member blocked you or not. Like many other instant messengers, the app doesn’t notify group members when they’ve been blocked. It’s against GroupMe’s policy.

How does GroupMe messaging work?

GroupMe keeps you and your friends connected (pictures) Using your phone number, GroupMe can also send you SMS messages from your groups if you don’t want to, or can’t use the app. … Then, you’ll get text messages of all the activity in each of your groups and you can text to reply.

How do you use GroupMe without the app?

1) In a web browser go to http://www.groupme.com 2) To Login or to Create an Account – click on the Login Button. 3) You may use your Facebook Account or create a login based upon your email address. Enter an Email Address and a Password.

How does GroupMe text work?

GroupMe keeps you and your friends connected (pictures) Using your phone number, GroupMe can also send you SMS messages from your groups if you don’t want to, or can’t use the app. … Then, you’ll get text messages of all the activity in each of your groups and you can text to reply.

How does GroupMe work without the app?

Those who don’t want to use the app can still send and receive GroupMe messages through SMS (Texting). Users begin by creating a “group” and adding contacts. When someone sends a message, everyone in the group can see and respond to it.

Can other people see hidden GroupMe messages?

– If you set up your GroupMe account as a closed group then other members won’t even see any of the posts or comments made within those chats. So hiding content does work, but only if you use more advanced features such as Closed Groups and Private Messages!

How do I unhide messages?

On Android, your ignored messages are sent straight to the ‘Spam’ folder. To restore, first, fire up Messenger, tap on your profile picture at the top-left corner of the app, and go to ‘Message requests. ‘ Now, head over to the ‘Spam’ tab and tap on the conversation you want to restore.

Can GroupMe get hacked?

“Clicking on these links can be harmful because it can cause malware to be downloaded. It can even pull credit card information out of your browser,” said Keith Barthold, tech expert and president of DKB Innovative. Barthold said the link appears to be part of an identity theft, phishing or malware distribution.

What is hide message in GroupMe?

Hiding messages will remove chats from view but won’t delete them. This is fairly useful for housekeeping purposes as it can clear the app and make room for other chats.

Leave a Comment